Boys Varsity Wrestling · Knights Wrestlers Finish 3rd in the EIAC Conference at East Central

January 15 kicked off the start of Indiana wrestling state series with the EIAC Conference hosted at East Central High School.  The Conference is comprised of 8 teams.  It was a tight race between the top 3 teams that were battling for the Championship.  Only 16.5 points separated the top three teams – East Central 251.0,  Lawrenceburg 241.5 and South Dearborn with 234.5.
SD had 4 individual weight class champions.  Eli Otto (120), Austin Boggs (132) ,  Bryer Hall (145) and Zach Dick (220).   All of the wrestlers made it to the podium.  Isaiah Otto (106) 3rd, Rave Foster (113) 5th, Colton Lane (126) 6th, Cooper Barker (138) 4th , Zach Otto (152) 2nd,  Cade McClanahan (160) 4th , Dylan McGill (170) 3rd, Sean Sohmer (182) 5th, Grant McLane (195) 3rd,  Adam Bushhorn (285) 3rd
All of the SD Grapplers wrestled with heart and intensity.  Every match was impressive and exiting.
The match of the evening would have to go to Eli Otto and Garrett Condo (Franklin Co.).  It was the finals match and it was a tight match all the way up until the final buzzer.  With just a few seconds to go with Condo leading 3-1,  Eli gets a reversal for 2 points and then turns Condo to his back for 2 near fall points at the buzzer with a final score of 5-3 and Eli being named 120 pound Conference Champ.
And this years EIAC Conference “Most Valuable Wrestler” award went to Bryer Hall. 
1 East Central, IN East Central, IN (GET) EC 14 251.0
2 Lawrenceburg, IN Lawrenceburg, IN (GET) La 14 241.5
3 South Dearborn, IN South Dearborn, IN (GET) SD 14 234.5
4 Franklin County, IN Franklin County, IN (GET) FC 14 138.5
5 Connersville, IN Connersville, IN (GET) Co 14 133.0
6 Rushville, IN Rushville Consolidated, IN (GET) Ru 14 116.0
7 Batesville, IN Batesville, IN (GET) Ba 14 78.0
8 Greensburg, IN Greensburg, IN (GET) Gr 14 37.0